Convened by Purple Wins Measured using NAVETRA™ 2026 Founding Cohort
Canada · Manufacturing · Distribution · 2026

Canada's Founding Manufacturing & Distribution Execution Benchmark.

Every major commitment contains an organizational assumption: that the business has the alignment, capacity and operating conditions required to deliver the expected result. That assumption is seldom measured in comparable terms.

Purple Wins convenes it. NAVETRA is the measurement instrument used within it.

There are two routes, and they return different things. Contributing evidence is one decision. Commissioning an organization-specific read is another.

One application. If you are unsure which route fits, apply and say so — fit review confirms the route with you before anything is committed.

Applications
Through August 28, 2026
Evidence window
September 7–24, 2026
Return of outputs
From late September 2026

Approximately 30–45 minutes per contributing leader, once, with no advance preparation. Places are confirmed by fit review, not by order of application.

Canada Manufacturing & Distribution Confidential Multi-contributor 2026 founding cohort
Why this benchmark exists

The business case tests the investment. Few instruments test the organization expected to deliver it.

Most established risk classes — financial, market, credit, cyber, regulatory — have an owner, a measure and a review cycle. Execution exposure, meaning whether an organization can convert a decision into the intended result, often has none of the three, and comparable sector evidence for it is scarce.

Business case

Tests the financial and strategic rationale.

Project plan

Defines milestones, responsibilities and timing.

Risk register

Records known events and stated mitigations.

Organizational case

Tests whether the organization expected to deliver the decision has the conditions required to do so.

The fourth question is consequential, and it is often answered after the outcome rather than before the commitment. Comparable sector evidence is what allows it to be examined rather than asserted.

What the benchmark measures

Organizational execution conditions — the ones that bear on whether a commitment lands.

Ten domains within three pillars, read the same way for every participant in both routes, so that findings rest on a common foundation rather than on how a given conversation happened to go. Exposure is reported at both levels: whether the constraint is direction, capacity or conversion calls for different executive responses.

Direction

Pillar 01 · 3

Are you pointed the right way?

01Leadership Bandwidth
02Executive Alignment
03Cross-Functional Collaboration

Capacity

Pillar 02 · 4

Can you actually deliver?

04Organization Alignment
05Talent & Hiring Alignment
06Technology & AI Readiness
07Team Effectiveness

Conversion

Pillar 03 · 3

Is capacity converting to outcomes?

08Sales Readiness / Revenue Conversion
09Resilience & Risk Management
10Knowledge Retention, Sharing & Transfer

A ten-domain execution profile, and the pillar-level view above it, is part of the Founding Organization route. Research participation does not return a domain or pillar profile.

Operating Profit at Risk

An evidence-based, confidence-rated range of operating profit exposure, with assumptions and limitations clearly stated.

It is not audited, not actuarially certain, not a prediction of a specific loss, not a guaranteed saving and not a guarantee of performance. It is produced only where the evidence supports one; where it does not, that is stated rather than estimated.

Two routes

Contribute standardized evidence. Or assess one defined, material decision.

Founding participants sit inside the sector baseline against which Manufacturing and Distribution organizations will be read in later cycles, rather than being measured against one built without them. Both routes sit inside the same founding initiative and use the same measurement foundation. They differ in what the organization receives back. The distinction is not report length: the paid route produces organization-specific evidence and interpretation leadership can decide against.

Route One

Research Participant

No participation feeParticipation by application

For organizations that want to see how execution conditions are measured — and where their sector stands — before deciding whether an organization-specific read is worth commissioning.

  • The sector picture, in a form you can take to your board. Aggregate Manufacturing or Distribution findings showing where execution exposure concentrates across the cohort — the sector's position, not your organization's.
  • First-hand experience of the instrument. What evidence it asks an organization for, the standard it holds that evidence to, and what it declines to conclude.
  • A seat at the findings briefing where the sector results are presented and discussed.
  • Eligibility and fit confirmation, and an Evidence Coverage Summary confirming which evidence categories were complete.
  • Optional public recognition as a founding research participant, only with explicit written permission.
What it does not return. A read on your own organization. Route Two produces that; the comparison table below sets out the line-by-line difference.

There is no obligation to purchase anything at any stage.

Route Two

Founding Organization

CAD $6,400Per organization · One defined decision

For organizations with a material commitment in front of leadership right now — a capacity investment, an ERP or AI deployment, an integration, a network redesign, a succession — that want the execution exposure around that specific decision assessed before it is committed.

  • 01 · Decision and scope confirmation
  • 02 · Structured, evidence-based data collection from multiple contributors
  • 03 · Decision-specific execution-risk baseline
  • 04 · Ten-domain execution profile within the three pillars
  • 05 · Evidence-based, confidence-rated OPaR range with assumptions and limitations clearly stated
  • 06 · Exposure concentration and priority sequence
  • 07 · Decision and operating-profit implications
  • 08 · Prioritized action map — the sequence of activities that follows from the findings
  • 09 · Organization-specific written report
  • 10 · Facilitated executive presentation, delivered in two parts: · Executive evidence-validation session — leadership tests the evidence before conclusions are drawn · Executive interpretation — what the findings mean for this decision, including sector-specific interpretation
One price, one scope. CAD $6,400 per organization for one defined, material decision — the scope set out above, delivered through a facilitated executive presentation. There is no alternative pricing and no packages.
Line-by-line comparison of the two founding-cohort routes.
What is returned Research Participant — no participation fee Founding Organization — CAD $6,400
Eligibility and fit confirmation Included
Structured, evidence-based data collection from multiple contributors Included
Evidence Coverage Summary (complete / incomplete / unavailable — no result) Included
Aggregate sector findings, once the publication threshold is met Included
Invitation to the findings briefing Included
Decision and scope confirmation Not included
Decision-specific execution-risk baseline Not included
Ten-domain execution profile within the three pillars Not included
OPaR range, where the evidence supports one Not included
Exposure concentration and priority sequence Not included
Decision and operating-profit implications Not included
Prioritized action map — sequence of activities Not included
Organization-specific written report Not included
Facilitated executive presentation Not included
— Executive evidence-validation session (within the presentation) Not included
— Executive interpretation (within the presentation) Not included
— Sector-specific interpretation of your findings (within executive interpretation) Not included
Contributors Three to five minimum, up to ten

When aggregate findings are published

Aggregate findings for a sector cohort are released once at least five organizations have completed evidence contribution in that cohort. The threshold exists so that no participating organization can be identified from an aggregate figure.

If a cohort does not reach the threshold in this cycle, participants are told directly, and their completed evidence is carried into the next measurement cycle with their place in it retained. Findings are released to them once the threshold is met. Nothing is published that the evidence does not support.

After the founding engagement

Where repeated measurement is valuable, execution risk governance may be extended across additional decisions or business units and re-read on a cadence. That is scoped separately, is not included in the CAD $6,400 engagement, and is not a condition of participation. Scope continuous governance.

What the Founding Organization route produces

The anatomy of what is returned.

Leadership should know what arrives before committing executive time to producing it. The structure below is what a Founding Organization receives, in the order it is presented.

Execution exposure outputs — structure Structure only · no results shown
01The decision assessedThe one defined, material commitment, bounded and stated in leadership's own terms before evidence collection begins.
02Evidence coverageWhich evidence categories were complete, incomplete or unavailable — stated before any reading, so the basis of the conclusion is visible.
03Execution-risk baselineWhere the organization stands against the sector cohort on the conditions that bear on this decision.
04Ten-domain profile, within three pillarsEach of the ten execution domains, read against the requirements of the decision rather than in the abstract, with exposure also reported at Direction, Capacity and Conversion level.
05Operating Profit at RiskA confidence-rated range of operating profit exposure, presented with its assumptions and limitations — or a clear statement that the evidence does not support a range.
06Exposure concentrationWhere the exposure sits, and in what sequence it should be addressed if the decision proceeds.
07Prioritized action mapThe sequence of activities that follows from the findings — what to move first, and in what order, if the decision proceeds. Timeframes follow the decision, not a fixed calendar.
08Limitations and what this does not concludeStated explicitly, alongside the findings.
09Organization-specific written reportThe findings above, issued to the organization as a written document. It is returned to that organization only.
10Facilitated executive presentationWhere the above is delivered. It runs in two parts: an executive evidence-validation session, in which leadership tests the evidence before conclusions are drawn; and executive interpretation, covering what the findings mean for this decision, including sector-specific interpretation.

A redacted specimen of the outputs is available for examination under confidentiality. It shows the form of what is returned; it does not disclose the method behind it. Request the specimen.

Who should participate

Eligible Canadian manufacturers and distributors, represented by their leadership.

Manufacturing and Distribution are distinct cohorts within the same founding initiative. Evidence is collected the same way in both; comparison and interpretation are sector-specific.

Cohort One

Manufacturing

For organizations carrying production, quality, supply-chain, workforce, automation, capital-program and cross-functional execution dependencies.

Cohort Two

Distribution

For organizations carrying supplier, inventory, branch, dealer, channel, logistics, service and national-to-local execution dependencies.

Fits the founding cohort

·A Canadian manufacturing or distribution organization.
·An executive sponsor at CEO, president, COO or CFO level.
·A contributing group of three to five leaders as a minimum, and up to ten, in both routes — P&L owners and leaders who materially influence execution across Finance, Operations, Commercial, Technology, People and Supply Chain.
·For the Founding Organization route: one defined, material decision currently in front of leadership, and a contributing group composed of leaders relevant to it.
·Ability to complete evidence contribution within the evidence window.

Does not fit

·A single contributor answering on behalf of the organization.
·Organizations seeking an employee sentiment exercise or a culture review.
·Organizations seeking implementation delivery rather than measurement.
·Organizations unable to involve leadership within the evidence window.

Multi-contributor evidence is a condition of admission, not a preference. Execution conditions cannot be read reliably from one vantage point, and below the minimum contributing group no result is produced.

How the method is governed

What the instrument does, what it refuses to do, and what is not published.

What NAVETRA does

·Uses structured, evidence-based data collection, applied the same way for every participant.
·Reads organizational execution conditions rather than opinions about them.
·Produces a confidence-rated range rather than a single point estimate.
·Applies sector-aware reference information where permitted and appropriate.
·States evidence coverage, assumptions and limitations alongside any reading.
·Can conclude that the evidence is insufficient, and say so.

What it is not

Not an employee-engagement exercise Not a project-management review Not implementation consulting Not an audit Not a prediction of a specific loss Not a guarantee of results

NAVETRA does not judge whether the strategy is right. It examines whether the organization expected to deliver it has the conditions to do so.

What is published, and what is not

The ten execution domains, the three pillars, the form of the outputs and the participation process are set out openly on this page, so that leadership can judge whether the exercise is worth executive time.

The measurement method behind them — the instrument itself, its taxonomies, weighting and reference logic — is proprietary and patent-pending, and is not published, in this cycle or any other. It is available for examination under appropriate confidentiality by organizations evaluating participation, and by their advisers. The founding cohort is read against an existing peer index of approximately 2,000 company-years drawn from public company filings across Canada and the United States.

Who convenes it

A benchmark is only as good as the judgment behind the questions.

Mina Johl

Founder · Purple Wins

Fifteen years in global industrial operations across eight sectors and six countries, at Schlumberger, Bruce Power and Hilti — in the plants, on the sites, and inside the decisions this benchmark measures.

A civil engineering degree and an Ivey MBA. Before that, one of the first women in her country to turn professional in golf.

Purple Wins convenes the benchmark. NAVETRA, co-invented with Mira Johl, is the instrument used within it.

The team behind the instrument

Mina JohlFounder & CEO
Mira JohlCo-Founder & IP Architect
Ayesha SiddiqaChief Technology Officer

This is the second cycle

A first measurement cycle was conducted in 2025. Its findings are not published: the write-up was withdrawn to protect the instrument, and the method has not been placed in the public domain since. The 2026 cycle is the first convened as a formal sector benchmark, with distinct Manufacturing and Distribution cohorts.

The initiative is being developed in engagement with Canadian industry associations and research partners. Prior-cycle work is available for examination under appropriate confidentiality by organizations evaluating participation.

NAVETRA™ is an execution risk intelligence product of JTS Inc. (Jawaahar Talent Solutions Inc.), Ontario, Canada, trading as Purple Wins. Patent pending.

How participation works

Five stages, designed around executive time.

One application, one evidence window, one set of outputs. There is no recurring time commitment and no ongoing reporting obligation.

Stage 1Now–Aug 28

Apply and confirm fit

You select the Manufacturing or Distribution cohort, and a route if you know which one fits. Purple Wins confirms eligibility, sector classification and whether the founding cohort is the right setting for the organization.

Stage 2Before Sep 7

Confirm contributors and scope

You confirm a coordinator and the contributing leaders — three to five as a minimum and up to ten in either route, drawn from P&L owners and leaders who materially influence execution across Finance, Operations, Commercial, Technology, People and Supply Chain. Founding Organizations also bound the one defined, material decision being assessed before evidence collection begins.

Stage 3Sep 7–24

Contribute evidence

You select a start date between September 7 and September 19, so that every link closes by September 24. Each participating leader receives an individual onboarding email and secure link 24 hours before that date. Links expire five days after the selected start.

Each contribution takes approximately 30–45 minutes and requires no advance preparation. A laptop or tablet is recommended.

No system access is required — no BI, ERP or HRIS connection, and no full financial-statement upload. For the Founding Organization route, limited decision-level operating and financial context is agreed in advance where required to support OPaR interpretation.

Stage 4From late Sep

Analysis and confidential return

Research Participants receive their Evidence Coverage Summary. Founding Organizations receive the organization-specific written report and the outputs set out above, in the structure shown.

Stage 5Following return

Sessions and briefing

Founding Organizations complete the facilitated executive presentation, which runs in two parts: the executive evidence-validation session and executive interpretation, including sector-specific interpretation. Participants in both routes are invited to the benchmark findings briefing, and aggregate sector findings are shared once the publication threshold is met.

Return dates depend on timely completion of contributor evidence and any agreed organizational inputs.

Confidentiality

What is confidential, and what the terms set out.

Individual responses are confidential, and organizations are not named publicly without written permission. The participation terms set out collection, access, retention and permitted publication, and are provided before the organization commits.

Aggregate findings are published only once the publication threshold for that sector cohort is met, as set out above.

Where an organization is introduced to the benchmark through an industry association, individual responses are not provided to that association. Applying does not add anyone to a marketing list. Organization-specific outputs from the Founding Organization route are returned to that organization only.

Questions

Before you apply

Why does the Founding Organization route cost CAD $6,400?

It is the price per organization for one defined, material decision. It covers the full scope set out above, delivered through a facilitated executive presentation.

It is priced at a fraction of the commitment being assessed, because the founding cycle is where the sector reference base is built. There is no alternative pricing and no packages.

Who is eligible?

Canadian manufacturing and distribution organizations able to involve the required number of leaders for the chosen route and complete evidence contribution inside the evidence window. Fit is confirmed by review, and applying does not guarantee acceptance into the founding cohort.

What does a Research Participant actually receive?

Aggregate sector findings for the Manufacturing or Distribution cohort once the publication threshold is met, an invitation to the findings briefing where those results are presented, first-hand experience of what the instrument asks for and what it declines to conclude, eligibility and fit confirmation, an Evidence Coverage Summary, and optional public recognition only with explicit written permission.

The Evidence Coverage Summary states whether required evidence categories were complete, incomplete or unavailable. It contains no score, no exposure result and no interpretation — those belong to the Founding Organization route.

Does research participation show us where our own exposure sits?

No. It returns the sector picture, not your organization's. An organization-specific baseline, domain and pillar profile, OPaR range, interpretation and action map are produced only in the Founding Organization route. The comparison table sets out the difference line by line.

What happens if the cohort does not reach the publication threshold?

Aggregate findings for a sector cohort are released once at least five organizations have completed evidence contribution in that cohort. If a cohort does not reach that threshold in this cycle, participants are told directly, and their completed evidence is carried into the next measurement cycle with their place in it retained. Findings are released to them once the threshold is met. Nothing is published that the evidence does not support.

How many people take part?

Three to five contributing leaders as a minimum, and up to ten, in either route — P&L owners and leaders who materially influence execution across Finance, Operations, Commercial, Technology, People and Supply Chain. In the Founding Organization route the group is composed of leaders relevant to the decision being assessed. Below the minimum, the evidence cannot support a reading and no result is produced.

How much time does this take?

Approximately 30–45 minutes per contributing leader, once, with no advance preparation. You choose a start date between September 7 and September 19; onboarding emails and secure links go out 24 hours beforehand, and links expire five days after the selected start, so all contribution closes by September 24. There is no recurring commitment and no ongoing reporting obligation.

Can we see an example of the output before committing?

Yes. A redacted specimen of the outputs is available for examination under confidentiality, and the structure of what is returned is set out in full on this page. The specimen shows the form of the outputs; the method that produces them is not disclosed.

What financial information do you need?

No system access is required — no BI, ERP or HRIS connection, and no full financial-statement upload. For the Founding Organization route, limited decision-level operating and financial context is agreed in advance where required to support OPaR interpretation.

Will every Founding Organization receive an OPaR range?

No. It is produced only where the evidence supports one. Where it does not, that is stated rather than estimated — the range is never manufactured to fill the slot.

Is our information confidential?

Individual responses are confidential, and organizations are not named publicly without written permission. Where an organization is introduced through an industry association, individual responses are not provided to that association. The participation terms set out collection, access, retention and permitted publication before the organization commits.

Is this consulting?

It is not implementation consulting or an embedded delivery engagement. Purple Wins does not manage the programme, place a team inside the organization or take responsibility for implementation.

NAVETRA is a measurement instrument applied to one defined, material decision. The founding engagement produces a defined evidence set, an organization-specific written report, an executive evidence-validation session and executive interpretation delivered in a facilitated presentation to leadership. Leadership decides what follows and who delivers it.

Can we take part as a Research Participant and decide later?

Yes, subject to scheduling and cohort capacity. There is no obligation to purchase anything at any stage, and declining does not affect the Evidence Coverage Summary, the aggregate findings or the invitation to the findings briefing.

Has this been run before?

Yes. A first measurement cycle was conducted in 2025; 2026 is the first convened as a formal sector benchmark. Prior-cycle work is available for examination under appropriate confidentiality by organizations evaluating participation, and by their advisers.

Why is the method not published?

Because publishing it would put the instrument in the open. What leadership needs in order to decide — the domains, the pillars, the form of the outputs, the process, the time required and the limitations — is on this page. The method behind them is available for examination under confidentiality instead.

What is NAVETRA?

NAVETRA is the execution risk intelligence measurement instrument used by Purple Wins within this initiative. Purple Wins convenes the benchmark; NAVETRA measures inside it. The method is proprietary, patent-pending, and available for examination under appropriate confidentiality.

What are the next steps after applying?

Purple Wins reviews the application, confirms eligibility, sector cohort and route, and arranges a short fit conversation where useful. Confirmed participants then identify their contributing leaders before the evidence window opens.

Applications close August 28, 2026

Apply to the 2026 founding cohort.

One application for both routes. If you are not sure which fits, say so — fit review confirms the route with you before anything is committed. Applications are reviewed individually; acceptance is not automatic.

Enter your name.
Enter a valid work email address.
Enter your organization.
Enter your role.
Select Manufacturing or Distribution.
Select an employee range.
Select a province or territory.
Route Select a route.
Consent is required to review the application.

Prefer to speak first? Ask a confidential question. Applications close August 28, 2026.

NAVETRA™ NAVETRA™ is an execution risk intelligence product of JTS Inc. (Jawaahar Talent Solutions Inc.), Ontario, Canada, trading as Purple Wins. © 2026 JTS Inc. All rights reserved.

Canada's Founding Manufacturing & Distribution Execution Benchmark is convened by Purple Wins. NAVETRA is the measurement instrument used within the initiative.

NAVETRA provides decision-support information based on supplied data, structured observations, assumptions and reference information. Operating Profit at Risk is an evidence-based, confidence-rated range of operating profit exposure presented with its assumptions and limitations. It is not an audited financial measure, actuarially certain, a prediction of a specific loss, a guaranteed saving, professional financial, legal or investment advice, or a guarantee of organizational performance. Findings should be reviewed with the organization's own financial, legal, risk and operational advisers.

NAVETRA, its methodology, taxonomies, model architecture, software, visualizations and associated materials are owned by or licensed to JTS Inc. No licence is granted except as expressly provided in writing.